SMALL-TIME
SMALL-TIME
Listen to "On the March to Nothing"
0:00
-5:37

Listen to "On the March to Nothing"

So, I thought it might be fun to record this article. Turns out, it was fun, but quite a bit more difficult than I anticipated, as I’m apparently a moron when it comes to audio recording. The sound quality isn’t too bad though, considering the fact that I’m essentially just shouting into my computer.

Anyway, see what you think. And let me know if you like it, as I’m considering doing more audio versions of articles down the road.

You can find the original text here if you want to read along:

SMALL-TIME
On the march to nothing
1. My line of sight bisected by a steep cinderblock-gray eyesore, new condos, new construction, new hope for some, I suppose. But the order of the day is extraction. We exist only as interchangeable units, valued to the extent our mineral deposits can be mined by the banal predators specializing in such drudgery…
Read more
0 Comments
SMALL-TIME
SMALL-TIME
I write infrequent essays on antimonopoly, American culture, political economy, and personal topics like divorce and regret. My focus is small, incremental, local.